Sello

Help

How to pause Sello

If you are going on vacation or are otherwise unable to take care of your webshop or manage your online sales, pausing Sello might be a good idea. This way you wont get any new orders and you wont have to worry about losing money.

There are two ways of pausing Sello, you can either: deactivate all your products on all your channels, or set your products quantity to zero. Both ways work well, it is up to you to decide which fits you best. Both of these method include exporting your products in order to get access to relevant information such as on what channel the product is active, and product quantity.

If you have a webshop such as Prestashop you can simply pause it from your shops admin page. Ergo you don’t need to include Prestashop in any of the two examples below.

This is how you deactivate all your products:

  1. Log into Sello.
  2. Go to: Administration->Import->Export Inventory.
  3. Select: “For sale” for each channel except Prestashop (can be paused via shopadmin) and “Item no”.
  4. Click: “Export Inventory” and save a copy of this file.
  5. Open the file with any spreadsheet, change all columns except “Item no” to “0” (zero). Save the file.
  6. In Sello, go to: Administration->Import->Excel Import.
  7. Choose: “Update products with my file”.
  8. Choose your updated file and press: “Start”.

This is how you change your products quantity to zero:

  1. Log into Sello.
  2. Go to: Administration->Import->Export Inventory.
  3. Select: “Quantity” and “Item no”.
  4. Click: “Export Inventory” and save a copy of this file.
  5. Open the file with any spreadsheet, change the quantity of each product to “0” (zero). Save the file.
  6. In Sello, go to: Administration->Import->Excel Import.
  7.  Choose: “Update products with my file”.
  8. Choose your updated file and press: “Start”.

This is how to reactivate your products:

  1. Log into Sello.
  2. Go to: Administration->Import->Excel Import.
  3. Choose the original export file you saved.
  4. Choose: “Update products with my file”.
  5. Press: “Start”.

Your products will now be restored to how they were before you made any changes.

Important!

It is imperative that you save a copy of your export file, if you don’t there will be no way to know on what channels your products were active or its quantity.